The Downstroke Band

About Us

 

Up Coming Events

 

Contact Us

 

The
Downstroke
Band

 

Upcoming Events In 2024

The Downstroke Band's 2023 Gigs

Event
Private Party
Date
Saturday, March 11, 2023
Time
Private Party
Address
Indianapolis, Indiana

Event
70th Party
Date
Saturday, April 1, 2023
Time
Doors Open: 6PM
Event Starts: 7PM – 12AM
Address
The Jewel Center
3333 N Illinois
Indianapolis, Indiana 46208

Event
Georgia Street Rhythm & Blues Lounge
Date
Saturday, May 6, 2023
Time
9PM – 1AM
Address
Georgia Street Rhythm & Blues Lounge
28th W Georgia St,
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Event
Private Wedding Reception
Date
Friday, June 2, 2023
Time
Private Wedding Reception
Address
Indianapolis, Indiana

Event
Juneteenth Concert
Date
Saturday, June 17, 2023
Time
7:00PM – 10:00PM
Address
Forest Park
721 W. Superior St.
Kokomo, Indiana 46902

Event
Juneteenth Black Heritage Concert
Date
Monday, June 19, 2023
Time
6PM – 8PM
Address
Indiana Landmarks Center
1201 Central Ave,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202

Event
Mike & Sue’s Tailgate Party! Pitch-In Event!
Date
Saturday, July 1, 2023
Time
4PM – Midnight
Address
8640 East 45TH Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46226

Event
Muncie Homecoming Festival
Hosted by Forward Vision
Date
Thursday, July 27, 2023
Time
6PM-10PM
Address
Canan Commons
600 S Walnut
Muncie, Indiana 47305

Event
Jazz Roots Indy
Date
Sunday, August 6, 2023
Time
1PM – 7PM
Address
Fitness Farm
2525 W 44th St,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46228

Event
Old School FUNK
Date
Sunday, August 13, 2023
Time
6PM – 11PM
Address
416 East Wabash Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204

Event
Private Party
Date
Saturday, August 19, 2023
Time
Private Party
Address
Indianapolis, Indiana

Event
Omega Psi Phi
Seersucker and Sundress
Date
Sunday, August 20, 2023
Time
6PM – 11PM
Address
Regions Roof Top
211 N Pennsylvania
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204

Event
Private Party
Date
Saturday, Sept. 16, 2023
Time
Private Party
Address
Indianapolis, Indiana

Event
Georgia Street Rhythm
& Blues Lounge
Date
Saturday, Sept. 23, 2023
Time
Doors Open @ 8PM
Performing Live @ 9PM – 3AM
Address
28 W Georgia St.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204

Event
Private Party
Date
Saturday, Sept. 30, 2023
Time
Private Party
Address
Indianapolis, Indiana

Event
Mike & Sue’s Bonfire Party! Pitch-In Event!
Date
Saturday, Oct. 14, 2023
Time
4PM – Midnight
Address
8640 East 45TH Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46226

Event
Harper’s Kitchen & Kocktails
Date
Friday, Nov. 3, 2023
Time
Doors Open – 8:30PM
Band Starts – 9:30PM
Address
4202 W 56Th St,
Indianapolis, IN
46254

Event
Holiday on the Ave Revue
Date
Saturday, Dec. 2, 2023
Time
7:00 PM
Address
Madam Walker Center
617 Indiana Avenue,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202

Event
New Year’s Eve Masquerade Ball
“A Black Tie Affair”
Date
Sunday, Dec. 31, 2023 –
Monday, Jan. 1, 2024
Time
Dinner
8:30PM – 10PM
Performance
10PM – 1:30AM
Address
Marriott East Hotel
7202 East 21st St.
Indianapolis, IN
46219

The Downstroke Band's 2022 Gigs

B-Day Party – Private Gig
Saturday, March 12, 2022
5 PM
Indianapolis, Indiana

B-Day Party – Private Gig
Saturday, April 2, 2022
5 PM
Indianapolis, Indiana
(SOLD OUT!)

UAW Party – Private Fundraiser Event
Kokomo, Indiana
Saturday, April 23, 2022
6 PM

The Downstroke Band Gig
Memories Bar & Grill
7820 N Michigan Rd.,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46228
Friday, May 13, 2022
8 PM – 11 PM

The Downstroke Band Gig
Phoenix Theatre Cultural Centre
FUNDRAISER
705 N Illinois Street
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Saturday, June 4, 2022
6:30 PM – 9:30 PM

The Downstroke Band Gig
Memories Bar & Grill
7820 N Michigan Rd.,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46228
Friday, June 10, 2022
8 PM – 11 PM

The Downstroke Band Gig
Madam Walker Legacy Center’s
95th Anniversary
617 Indiana Ave,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
Friday, June 17, 2022

The Downstroke Band Gig
McCulloch Park
Black Music Month Celebration Live
1200 Doctor M.L.K. Jr Blvd
Muncie, Indiana 47303
Saturday, June 25, 2022

The Downstroke Band – Private Gig
Indianapolis, Indiana
Saturday, July 2, 2022

The Downstroke Band
Opening up for ConFunkShun
@ The Vogue Theatre
6259 N College Ave
Indianapolis, Indiana 46220
Sunday, July 3, 2022
7PM (Doors Open) / 8PM (Concert)

The Downstroke Band – Private Gig
Monday, July 4, 2022

The Downstroke Band
Anderson Indiana Black Expo
Jackson Park
Raible Ave & W 22nd St.
Anderson, Indiana 46011
Saturday, July 30, 2022
8PM – 11PM

The Downstroke Band
Omega PSI PHI
Seersuckers & Sundresses
Regions Roof Top
211 N Pennsylvania St,
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Sunday, August 7, 2022
5:30PM – 10:30PM

The Downstroke Band – Private Gig
Saturday, August 13, 2022

The Downstroke Band
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc
Sneaker Ball: The Luxe Edition…
An Evening of Art, Music and Glam
950 S White River Pkwy Dr W,
Indianapolis, IN 46221
Friday, September 9, 2022
7:00PM – 12:00AM

The Downstroke Band
JazzRoots Indy
Fitness Farm
2525 W 44th St.
Indianapolis, Indiana 46228
Sunday, September 11, 2022

The Downstroke Band – Private Gig
Crane Bay
Church Anniversary
Friday, September 23, 2022

The Downstroke Band
Harper’s Bar & Grill
4202 W 56th St.
Indianapolis, IN 46254
Saturday, September 24, 2022
8PM – 11PM

The Downstroke Band
Monon 30
1118 East 30th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Saturday, October 1, 2022
6PM – 10PM

The Downstroke Band
Geno Shelton’s B-Day Party
Memories Bar & Grill
7820 N Michigan Rd,
Indianapolis, IN 46268
Saturday, November 5, 2022
8:30 PM – 3 AM

The DownStroke Band – Fundraiser
Indiana History Center
450 W Ohio St.
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Friday, November 18, 2022

Doors Open – 6PM
Show Starts – 7PM
Presentation Begins – 8PM

Admission $25 ATD

The Downstroke Band
The Madam Walker Legacy Center
617 Indiana Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Saturday, December 10, 2022
7PM – 10PM

The Downstroke Band
2022 New Year’s Eve Gala
7202 East 21st St.
Indianapolis, IN 46219
Saturday, December 31, 2022
10PM – 1:30AM

The Downstroke Band  Indy’s Premier
R&B & Funk Band

PLAYING ARTIST LIKE……
PRINCE
AWB
DELPHONICS
BRUNO MARS
JAMES BROWN
PARLIAMENT
CAMEO
EWF
ZAPP


The Downstroke Band
Booking

YouTube

Photo Gallery

 

Fan Comments

This band has been RIPPING IT UP ALL NIGHT! I can’t stop dancing. They play ALL the funk music I LOVE. Earth Wind & Fire, Cameo, George Clinton and P Funk just to name a few. The transition from one song to the next is sooo smooth. I would definitely recommend them. One of the BADDEST bands I heard, in the city. ~ Tracy M.

Great music and kept the crowd dancing. ~ Donita H.

I had my 1st experience last night at Memories and was thoroughly entertained. ~ Renae H.

Good band they bring the funk. ~ Geno S.

What a night! Spectacular! ~ Janice B.

Omg the best! ~ Robin W.

Y’all put on a show! ~ Donita H.

No band does what they do, better than they do! ~ Guy

When I say BAD, this band is BAAD,They showed up & showed out last night at HARPERS, Had a BALL…~ Wyomi

Mannnn- y’all destroyed the stage! ~ Aaron

Subscribe To The Downstroke Band
for The Latest Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!